Och för dig har jag låtsas



Ja som ni märkte tidigare idag så har jag inte alls varit glad idag. Det var inte roligt att få det där (ovan) i ett mail imorse, nu när det är så få dagar kvar. Jag funderade på om en vettig anledning skulle kunna få mig att bli lite mer positivt inställd till det hela, men det fungerade inte heller. Har nu läst detta på deras fb;

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

ESCAPE THE FATE PULLS OUT OF EUROPEAN TOUR WITH BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE AS BASSIST MAX GREEN ENTERS REHAB

 

Santa Monica, California, November 11, 2010 - Escape The Fate will not be joining Bullet For My Valentine on their European tour that kicks off this weekend in Helsinki, Finland.  Instead the band will remain in the states to support their band mate, bassist Max Green, as he enters an undisclosed rehab for drug and alcohol addiction.

 

“Max needs his friends and family by his side, so we’re not gonna leave him,” says lead singer Craig Mabbitt.  “Max is one of my best friends and has never done this band wrong in any way shape or form. It's very honorable of him to admit he has a problem and wants to seek help for the longevity of his life and this band. I'm so sorry to the fans, but so proud of Max. He needs our love and support through this rough time in his life, so let's give it to him. Our soldiers never let us down and we will be back to play Europe and the two London dates very soon. We love you guys.”

Blev jag nå gladare? Nej, snarare bara en stor smula irriterad. Bandet är på väg att barka åt helvete! Det går liksom inte att "leva som en rockstjärna" i dagens jävla samhälle, man sviker allt för många - både familj, vänner och fans. Fan, Ronnie finns inte kvar i ETF av en anledning - varför får då Max vara kvar just nu kan man undra?

Just nu känner jag bara: Escape the fate, screw you!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jocke

Haha, den är mest för mitt självgoda ego ;). Tycker det är kul att se vad andra har sett :)

2010-11-14 @ 22:53:49
URL: http://niden.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0